Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

This week’s photo challenge theme is “close”.

There are many ways to represent closeness, but for me it’s quite simple: embarrassment.

What? Embarrassment = closeness?

Let me explain. I can hold hands with a complete stranger. I can hug someone I just met. I can watch the sunrise with a new friend.

I can’t make ridiculous faces with a complete stranger. I can’t trip over my own feet and laugh it off with someone I just met. I can’t pass gas in front of a new friend and expect them to remain my friend.

So, for this week’s challenge I am going to share a photo that demonstrate just how close I am to one of my closest friends.

Anthony and I making ridiculous faces with each other

And one more photo of my step father and I — I love this photo of us.

Paul and I sharing a moment together

Related Posts:

Flickr Comments – Weekly Photo Challenge

A year in the life – Weekly Photo Challenge

Sideyardflock – Weekly Photo Challenge

Shutterbug – Weekly Photo Challenge

Weed image of the day – Weekly Photo Challenge

 

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close | Just Snaps

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close | Chittle Chattle

  3. Pingback: Homenagem do Madre de Deus ao CentenĂ¡rio de Luiz Gonzaga [June Festivities, Recife, Brazil, 2012]. « 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge CLOSE | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CLOSE… | Mirth and Motivation

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Mike Hardisty Photography

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close « This…That…. and whatever else I can think of…

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Inside Out Cafe

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Close « Mystiic

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  12. Pingback: Best of the Week: Good ol’ Dayz! | iPhotoloGy

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

