Moving?

I know that I need to be saving money, but when I was given the opportunity to take a road-trip to California with Ashley for the Coachella music festival, I couldn’t say no.

I have never been to Coachella, but I did go to Boonstock last summer, which although a lot smaller has given me a taste of what to expect. Crowds, long-line ups, disgusting out-houses and lots of partying will be had!

I can’t wait!

I’ve also realized that I may need to get a second job. For those of you who don’t know my current living situation I am living rent-free in my Uncle’s house. It was a deal too good to be true, as I recently received a text that I had to be out by March 25th. I know, seems impossible…well it is impossible. So now Ashley and I are scrambling to make a decision for this summer.

My dilemma: do I move back into my father’s house or move-out with Ashley for the summer?

Pros of moving into my Dads:

  • No rent
  • still in the same neighborhood
  • close to my work and my gym
  • When I leave for Europe I don’t need to move my stuff

Cons of moving into Dads:

  • I have a room in the basement to myself and nothing else
  • I share the basement common-area with my step-sister
  • I have to share my space with people I don’t know very well
  • I moved out in the first place for a reason, and moving back in I feel like I’ll be taking a step backward

Pros of moving out with Ashley:

  • I already live with her and it’s AWESOME
  • Shared grocery expense
  • Get to live with a friend
  • Live in a “hipper” neighborhood
  • I’ll feel like I have my own place

Cons:

  • I have to pay rent ($600+/month)
  • When I go to Europe I have to either find someone to take over my lease or pay while I’m away

What is a girl to do?

It’s looking as though I will be getting a second job. Even if I decide to head back to Dad’s, having a second job will not only give me extra income, I will also be out of the house more-often. Perfect!

Damn these life decisions!

Leave a Reply

