Pinteresting

I will admit it. I am completely addicted to Pinterest. This morning, instead of getting ready for work, I spent an hour perusing “boards”, “pinning” places I’d like to go, and staring at pictures of delicious recipes that my friends would like to try. Unfortunately, this resulted in me being almost late for work! Needless to say, I showed up looking as good as one can when they roll out of bed and go straight to work.

My favourite personal boards:

Inspiration & Places I’d Like to Go

I spend hours looking up interesting quotes or beautiful pictures. It’s relaxing, and usually leads to me writing a blog post!

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” (credit)

Seriously, who comes up with inspirational quotes like this? Genius! I read this, and automatically feel inspired to plan my trip or write in one of my blogs.

UPDATE: Ashley and I went and saw a beautiful 3 bedroom place south of Whyte Avenue. Unfortunately, we aren’t the only ones interested. So, we sent off our application, with references, and are now hoping for the best. Fingers crossed!

Coachella in 15 days–then beginning in May it’s time to start planning Europe 2012! It hasn’t quite hit me that I will be in Ireland soon! I’ll be driving in my car, and all of a sudden I’ll get a wave of nausea when I think about getting on a plane and flying across the ocean.

But, whenever I feel this way, I just log onto Pinterest and read an inspirational quote or two.

I won’t “find” myself in Ireland, but the person I “create” while I’m there will have a hell of a story to share.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

