L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N

L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.
You’ve got more than money and sense, my friend,
You’ve got heart and you go in your own way

L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.
What you don’t have now will come back again,
You’ve got heart and you go in your own way

It has been a crazy month! We finally have a place (not then one pictured a few posts ago), and are leaving for Coachella in less than a week! This song randomly played on my iTunes (I downloaded a bunch of songs a while back and haven’t listened to half of them), and I really liked the melody and the chorus!

Life Goes On. It’s so true.

Dollar Store Purchases

Anyways, as you can tell by the photo above, Ashley went a little Coachella crazy and purchased $40 worth of fun at the Dollar Store! Yeah, it’s crazy! I can finally get excited about our trip, now that I know we have a place to live when we return!

I was feeling kind of stuck the past few months: really stressing about where I was going to live, whether I wanted to stay at my job, stay in this province and how I was going to save enough money for all of my trips.

Well, a month has passed and I am doing things that I hadn’t even thought of. If you told me a month ago that I would be renting a house just off of Whyte with Ashley and our acquaintance Carter, working full-time at my current job, making enough money to pay rent and save for my trip, and would be doing crunches, planks and push-ups in my living-room everyday I would have called you crazy!

Life really does go on. If today, this week, this month or even this entire year feel like “too much” just remember that there are other opportunities waiting for you tomorrow; you just have to be open to the possibility.

Please note the amazing dream-catcher!

Speaking of crunches, it’s time to conquer “Fab Ab February” before I start my shift!

Leave a Reply

