Passport Renewal

Recycle T-Rex at Coachella 2012 - I love dinos!!

Lately my posts have had nothing to do with traveling to Europe. I have been so focused on all of the other trips and happenings in my life that it sort of fell to the wayside.

Now that I have returned from California (Coachella 2012), I can start prepping for my next big trip! My passport expires early next year, so just to be safe I’m going to get it renewed. *You can’t travel with a passport that will expire within 6 months of your expected return date*

It’s a fairly simple process if you already have a valid passport.

For more information visit this site.

Of course this isn’t going to be free ($100 after getting the photos), and I am now starting to realize the hidden costs of traveling!

Next on the list:

  • Renew my Visa

Question for experienced travelers: I want to bring my iPhone with me to Europe (instagram), but I am unsure of how to go about this. Do I need to buy a new phone once I’m overseas? Or can I bring mine and just buy a SIM card? I am with Rogers currently. Any information would be greatly appreciated!

P.S. How awesome is the T-Rex? It was one of the highlights of Coachella for me đŸ™‚

One thought on “Passport Renewal

  1. Pingback: Traveling Tuesday | Tay in Europe

Leave a Reply

