Instagram weekend continued

I closed the restaurant for the second night in a row last night (got home at 3am), and let’s just say that it was a less than successful shift.

This morning, I crawled out of bed at 11:30am, made myself a smoothie, and sat on the couch wallowing in my own self-pity. You see, lately I’ve just been feeling down. You know that feeling you get when all you want to do is just curl up on your bed, eat copious amount of sugary food and watch 80’s movies. That’s what I was feeling this morning.

Thankfully, Ashley and I had promised each other a trip to the Parliament Grounds, so at 12:30 we walked across the river to the park. Both of us were extremely tired, unhappy, and downright miserable.

But, the sunlight, exercise and Remedy Cafe Lunch made us both feel way better!

Now I’m writing this post while doing laundry and making dinner. It’s amazing what sunlight and exercise will do to a person. So, if you’re feeling a little under-the-weather lately, step outside and take a walk. The hardest part is walking out the door; but I promise that once you start, your mood will elevate.

While laying in the sun I read my book & did some knitting while Ashley studied for school. Oh, she also got distracted by looking up what bird she heard the other day (a male chickadee by the way). It was a lovely afternoon and along with our own activities we watched hoola-hooping, yoga-in-the-park, frisbee and a dino playing soccer.

Of course I documented our activities with Instagram, so take a look!

P.S. If you live in Edmonton I highly recommend heading to the Parliament Grounds on a Sunday afternoon. If nothing else, the people watching is FANTASTIC!

The sun was shining!

Iced Chai, granola bars and vegan samosas from Remedy!

Instagram shot of the Edmonton Parliament Grounds on a Sunday afternoon

A Dino playing soccer in the park!? Yes there was!

For those of you who are unaware, I LOVE DINOSAURS! As I was telling a story, Ashley interrupted me:

“I’m sorry for interrupting, but there is a dinosaur walking around”

“WHAT?! WHERE!? OMG I AM SO EXCITED” (I said this with the same enthusiasm as a 6-year-old boy).

Food, sun and dinosaurs=the perfect day!

 

Leave a Reply

