Day Zero: Plan. Create. Motivate. Achieve

I want to start this blog post by applauding myself on a job-well-done. Yes, that is correct, I am going to give myself a pat on the back, because I have been posting EVERYDAY for the past 9 days! And, not just rambling posts (in my opinion), but actual formulated thoughts! Digital High-Five!

I do the same thing every morning. Make a smoothie & a cup of coffee and check my e-mail. I subscribe to many blogs (what kind of blogger would I be if I didn’t, right?) and instead of reading the morning paper I prefer to read about delicious vegan treats, fashion ideas, travel and, my personal favourite, twenty-something rambles.

This morning I had the pleasure of reading Sarah On the Go! and her post How to Handle a Quarter Life Crisis.

For those of you who have been reading my blog long enough, you know that I had written such a post called “In Between” a few weeks back. Sarah asked for some advice, so I gave her some that people have given me, but it really got me thinking. Lately, blog posts about “getting older” and time running out have been pretty prevalent in my perusal of the internet. I don’t want to sound all doom and gloom, but why is it that so many of us are feeling this way? Media? Or have twenty-somethings always felt time slipping away? Anyone have any insight?

The real purpose of this post is to tell you about something I discovered while reading Sarah’s blog.

So, what are you waiting for? Get online (it’s free) and make yourself a list to achieve! I am currently in the process of making my own list, but goal #1: Make a “101 in 1001 Days List”.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Day Zero: Plan. Create. Motivate. Achieve

  1. Pingback: Ten Thousand Total Views On NewfoundlandTraveller « newfoundlandtraveller

Leave a Reply

