Instagram Weekend

I had an AMAZING day yesterday. No, I didn’t get to quit my job (so no, I didn’t win the lottery). No, I didn’t fall in love (although wouldn’t that be nice). No, I didn’t magically get out of my funk.

Yesterday (and today) have been awesome because of all the views my blog has been getting! Not to mention the “likes” on my #postaday challenge.

Do you see?! This was such an exciting discovery for me! 49 is the largest number I’ve seen yet!

THANK-YOU! Now, I realize this won’t launch me into my dream career of writing, but it’s a start!

I mean, if Bieber can change his life in a year, who’s to say I can’t right? Yeah, I dropped “Bieber” into this post. I had to. Seriously, ever since discovering that “Boyfriend” was Bieber material I have taken more of an interest in his story.

And by interest, I mean I watched his movie “Never Say Never” and felt inspired.

Stop laughing! And, don’t you dare stop reading my blog because I have admitted what even you are thinking: he’s talented. Seriously, watch the movie! It’s not Oscar worthy, but the scenes of his little Bieblets screaming and crying do cause an emotional response (or maybe it’s just me).

Anyways, I watched the movie, and realized that one minute you can be blogging at your kitchen table, and the next you could be rockin’ it at The Garden. Okay, maybe I’m getting a bit ahead of myself, but you get what I’m saying.

It’s not until you get to where you going that you realize every moment that lead to it was part of the inevitable journey.

If I was feeling brave enough, I should have stopped to ask the individual who was celebrating their 100th Birthday. Yepp, you read that correctly: 100 years of living!

I had to stop and take a picture. I hope I can live to be 100! I already know I’m going to enjoy the lifestyle (Bridge, Crib, knitting), and I get the added benefit of being able to wear layers of clothing on a hot summer day without being judged!

Since I slept in until 12:30 (oops!) today, my exploring was limited. And, tomorrow I work all day, so I don’t see myself blogging (but hey, you never know). So I leave you with a few more Instamoments from my walk today. Happy Weekending!

Music

P.S. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zero’s released their new album. Check out the single “Man on Fire”

Leave a Reply

