Wine Tasting

I don’t even know where to begin.

I guess a picture speaks 1000 words so:

Needless to say this post is going to be short and sweet because I am recovering today after our Wine Tasting and “Staff Meeting” at work last night.

Sunday evening Steph and I headed onto Whyte for some dinner and dessert. We went to The Next Act Pub, and I had myself a Drama Queen Veggie Burger with a mixed greens salad.

Looks delicious, eh!? It was pretty yummy, but honestly I wouldn’t go back there for their veggie burger. I wasn’t overly impressed with the patty. BUT, the service was AWESOME (Brennan) and there were some other promising items on the menu that I will definitely be trying in the near future…the very near future.

Oh, and we had ourselves a little bevy too:

And, for dessert we headed to Tutti Frutti:

They had a yummy Peanut Butter Banana Sandwich flavour made with soy! Yeah, that’s right, vegan!

Anyways, I am going to curl up and watch a movie now. I’m too hungover to produce anything even remotely coherent.

Toodles!

Related:

Foodmonton – Review: Next Act Pub

Leave a Reply

