Exploring My Own Backyard: Edmonton’s Muttart Conservatory

My plan was to spend the entire morning and afternoon with my grandfather (GG), go to work and makes lots of money tonight, then head to Calgary early Saturday morning. But, my late-might lifestyle finally caught up to me, and today I was sick.

I won’t go into the lovely details, but lets just say that after breakfast and a tour through the Muttart Conservatory, I was ready for bed.

I finally have enough energy to do something productive, so I thought I would share some photos from today’s visit with GG.

Oh yes, for those of you who do not know, GG stands for Grandpa Grumps — it is what I have always called my grandfather, and it is a term of endearment — As long as you keep him fed he’s a cheery fellow.

Lobster Claw

Australian Umbrella Tree

Jurassic Park like Ferns! Yay!

Hope you enjoyed some of the Instagram photos from today’s adventure.

Now, I’m drinking tea and eating a delicious yogurt concoction with honey to make my tummy feel better.

Plain probiotic yogurt with organic berries drizzled with honey

Lemon-Ginger with Honey

ALSO! This week’s #postaday photo challenge is “Friendship”. How fitting–since I am going to be spending the rest of the weekend (sick or not!) in Calgary with my BFF! Can’t wait to share the pictures with you all!!

2 thoughts on “Exploring My Own Backyard: Edmonton’s Muttart Conservatory

    • HAHA, yeah, it’s the Muttart Conservatory in Edmonton. It’s really beautiful, and I love to visit. I wish all of Edmonton was this gorgeous all year round.

Leave a Reply

