Fantastic Food Friday!

Discovered these babies at the Bulk Barn — DELICIOUS and the chipotle-bbq are VEGAN

It’s been kind of a gloomy week here in Edmonton, and there have been a ton of late nights for me. Add that to the fact that I am heading out of town for 4 days this weekend and you’ve got a recipe for laziness when it comes to food.

Rain, rain go away, come back another day…

But, the Beanitos were seriously YUMMY. Give them a try. And the best part–NO CORN!

I ended up making a concoction of whatever was in my fridge, including the Peanut Ginger Sauce by The Ginger People I posted a while back.

Ginger Peanut Sauce, Sriracha sauce, Quinoa, and pan-fried mushrooms and zuchinni. Not bad for a lazy dinner.

Looks better with Instagram

I’m off to Calgary for the weekend to visit some Coachella friends and visit with my BFF for some arts & crafts. The Instagram Weekend post this week is going to be AWESOME–I promise!

Sneak peak:

Getting prepared for arts n’ crafts with Kim this weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

