Day Zero Project: An Update

Wow, it’s been a crazy week.

I’ve had the urge to move back to Ontario for a while (ahem, over a year!), but the ‘right opportunity’ never presented itself.

But, despite having a well-paying job, a hand-full of wonderful friends, and a house I adore, I just couldn’t seem to rid myself of the anxious feeling that I needed to leave.

So, I finally decided to take a leap, and force myself to move back to Ontario (and yes, I do this type of impulse decision making a lot).

So, I am conquering a few things on my Day Zero Project List.

62) Finish reading the Flavia de Luce series

70) Move back to Ontario

72) Write a letter to myself to open when the 1001 days are over

First, I finished reading the second book in the Flavia de Luce Series: The Weed that String’s the Hangman’s Bag.

Verdict: AMAZING! I am now beginning the third book and I can barely contain my excitement! Alan Bradley, you are a genius!

Write a Letter to your Future Self

I decided that it was time to write a letter to myself  to open when the 1001 days were finished; to see a) if I finished the items on my list and b) so that I could look back and realize that everything really does work-out.

But, with all the moving I have to do, and because no matter how hard I try I’m not super organized, I went onto Google to see if anyone had come up with a way to write future e-mails to yourself.

Of course someone has! futureme.org allows you to write a letter, and have it sent to an e-mail of your choice on a specific date!

So, what are you waiting for? Even if you aren’t partaking in the Day Zero Project it’s still a fun idea to write yourself a letter to open a year, 2 years or even 5 years from now!

 

 

One thought on “Day Zero Project: An Update

Leave a Reply

