Fantastic Food Friday – #48 CUPCAKES!

Hey all!

Last night Carter used my own mind game against me!

You see, a while back I said aloud to myself that if we had cheese, salsa and tortillas I would make some Nachos.

“So, if we had the stuff to make it, you would make Nachos right now?” – Carter asked.

Muahaha.

10 minutes later he was in his truck to get me the proper ingredients.

(I burnt the nachos…darnit!)

Anyways, last night he said sarcastically “What happened to all this baking you said you were going to be doing? You’re really slacking!”

We all laughed, and that was that.

Or was it?

20 minutes later I was out at Bulk Barn and Save On Foods to buy me some ingredients for cupcakes.

The problem was that I didn’t really want to spend a lot of time and effort. I didn’t want to buy a bunch of ingredients only to have it fail.

Do you remember the Hungry Girl faze everyone went through? Being able to eat “unhealthy” foods by using “healthy” ingredients; a.k.a using chemicals to keep foods low in fat and also low in nutrition? (Sorry hungry girl).

Nonetheless she was my inspiration for my cupcakes!

Check out her Friday Newsletter.

Yepp, you need only add one ingredient to Betty Crocker cake mix to have a delicious, low-calorie, easy-to-bake, cupcake!

MIND-BLOWN!

So, check it out!

Chocolate-Oreo Delight Cupcakes with Butter-Cream Frosting (VEGAN!)

2 Ingredients is all you need for the cupcakes!

Ingredients:

1 18oz can pumpkin

1 package Super Moist Devil’s Food Cake Mix

Preheat Oven to 400F and bake for 18 minutes. DONE!

The above image was borrowed from The Taylor House Blog, because that is where I got the idea to put half of the icing-sided Oreo in the bottom of the cupcake!

Next, make the Icing!

Ingredients

1/4 Cup Shortening

1/4 cup margarine

2 TBS (approx) of Soy or Coconut Creamer

1 tsp Vanilla extract

1/4 cup crushed Oreo (other halves)

2 cups Icing Sugar

Mix all ingredients together with hand-blender!

YUMMY!

Carrot-Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes with Ginger Cream-Cheese Icing

Ingredients

1 18oz canned pumpkin

1 package Super Moist Carrot Mix

Preheat oven to 400F and bake for 20-22 minutes.

Ginger Cream-Cheese Icing:

Inspired by this.

But, instead of vanilla, I used 1 tsp cinnamon and 2 tsp of ginger.

They kind of look like breasts…oops!

Day Zero #48 COMPLETE!

Leave a Reply

