Navigating

So, I realized that a lot of the people who read my blog are family/friends that do not necessarily know how to navigate a blog.

I publish a new post, they get the e-mail and they read it. Done!

NO! NOT DONE!

Okay, sure, you can just read my daily posts and be done, but there is so much more for you to do!

So, here is a little tutorial of sorts to help you out!

  1. Have you noticed that I added a “Who is Tay?” page?

You probably didn’t notice, eh?

Click on it! Or, just click here.

2. The “Travel Itinerary” Tab!

This is what you will see if you click on it and you have the password. Yes, I have password protected this page! Why?

I want to be safe! When I post pictures/stories on my blog, it will probably be delayed by a few days. I don’t want Joe Schmoe knowing my every move, but my friends/family will want to know. Sometimes I may find a WIFI hotspot (for those who aren’t very tech savy, that basically means that when I find a spot I can access internet), and I won’t have time to shoot off an e-mail to everyone with my whereabouts. BUT, I will do my best to always have this page up-to-date!

Want the password? Text or call me to let me know! (This is also a test to see who has been reading, muahahaha).

3. The Guestbook

I realize that some of you aren’t aware that you can actually “reply” to my blog posts. So, this is an area where you can post a quick hello to let me know you’ve stopped by to read my blog!

You know what you should do? Go there, NOW! Write me a little somethin’ somethin’ nice.

Anyways, just wanted to give all of you computer-illiterate friends and family a bit of help.

Love you all!

Tay xo

2 thoughts on “Navigating

Leave a Reply

