The Alhambra

Do you remember when I FAILED and wrote that really lame post about the Alhambra in Granada, Spain?

No? Well click here to take a look at it. Seriously, go look!

Okay, so my iPhone had 5% battery life when I went to the Alhambra (thanks to no outlets to charge my phone in the hostel rooms), so I used my Canon Digital Power Shot. Problem: without a computer I wasn’t able to upload these photos until I had access to my computer.

So check-out!

What’s the Alhambra? Take a look at the wiki-article for more information (way too lazy to describe it–and to be honest I kind of forget most of what I learned).

Alhambra Granada Spain 10Alhambra Granada Spain 11

Courtyard

Courtyard

Alhambra Granada Spain 12

Would have been better with my iPhone...

Would have been better with my iPhone…

Alhambra Granada Spain 9Alhambra Granada Spain 6Alhambra Granada Spain 8Alhambra Granada Spain 7

Fountain within the walls of the Alhambra

Fountain within the walls of the Alhambra

Sun was shining

Sun was shining

View of the hills surrounding Granada, Spain

View of the hills surrounding Granada, Spain

Moorish Detail

Moorish Detail

spain Granada Alhambra

Moorish-inspired door

Moorish-inspired door

Beautiful day in Granada

Beautiful day in Granada

Granada Spain Alhambra

Roof Detail

Roof Detail

View over Granada, Spain

View over Granada, Spain

 

2 thoughts on “The Alhambra

  1. Pingback: Alhambra – A must see in Granada | Tay in Europe

  2. Pingback: Visiting the Exotic Alhambra « As Time Goes…Buy

Leave a Reply

