Tay at Home – A Lifestyle Blog

Hi everyone!

Head over to Tay at Home, because I am finally back on track in the blogosphere.

Also, check out a post I wrote over seven months ago: Home is wherever I am with…

It’s an interesting post because I discuss how it doesn’t matter where you are geographically when it comes to finding a place you call home. Oh Tay, you are so wise! But, it’s hard to remember that when you’re feeling down.

My first month back from my trip, I reminisced about my life in Edmonton. I missed my friends; I missed the city; I missed feeling comfortable. It wasn’t until I visited my friends that I realized I felt the same way when I was in Edmonton. I missed my friends; I missed the city (Ottawa); I missed feeling comfortable.

It’s time to stop missing what was in the past. Because believe me, when you decide to call a place home, and open your eyes to the possibilities that surround you, you’ll stop missing and begin appreciating what you have.

Leave a Reply

