ONE YEAR BLOGIVERSARY

I had always intended to write a one-year-anniversary post, but the day (March 6) has come and gone and still I haven’t posted anything! Shame on me!

It’s been ONE YEAR since I booked my flight to Dublin, Ireland.

When I think back to that moment, one emotion comes-to-mind:

Fear.

I was afraid that everything was going to stay the same.

Let’s just say that my life has definitely changed. I’m living in a completely different province. I’m working in an industry I had only ever dreamed of. I’m living a life that I couldn’t foresee a year ago.

The greatest part of blogging is being able to look back and see how much you’ve grown.

I’m no longer frightened that life is going to stay the same. If there is one thing blogging, traveling and life has taught me, it’s that change is the only constant. We all start our blogs for different reasons. Sometimes, we start a blog without realizing the impact it’s going to have. How have you changed since you made your first post? How has your writing style changed? How have your perceptions changed?

3 thoughts on “ONE YEAR BLOGIVERSARY

  1. I just celebrated my first blogaversary yesterday!! And I must say, that it has been a great journey. Sure, my writing and my perceptions have changed, but they have for the good. I have received constant encouragement from other bloggers and have made a lot of friends… Congratulations for your one great blogging year… Hope you have many more!! 🙂
    Love,
    Sumithra.

    • Thank-you Sumithra.
      The community support is astounding. Congratulations to you as well — and here’s to many, many more

      Tay
      xx

Leave a Reply

