Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

This week’s challenge was to “play around” with long exposures. I have an older SLR camera packed away somewhere, but I always use my iPhone (instagram) for my photo challenges. I love the ease of just whipin’ out my phone and snappin’ a pic on the fly.

Well, today I was at Block 1912 (more on that later) on Whyte Ave, and a little friend came to visit. He and I sat there for well over an hour; I was making very important phone calls, and he was taking a much needed nap.

He was alive when I finally left (I didn’t want to say goodbye), and I like to think he was just taking a rest before going on his way.

Hope you enjoy my interpretation of this week’s challenge.

Check out some other entries:

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « A year in the Life
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming I « The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface
  3. Weekly photo challenge: Dreaming II « The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface
  4. Weekly photo challenge: Dreaming III « The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface
  5. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Gain Without Pain’s Training Blog
  6. Weekly Photo Challenge – Dreaming « Tacts Blog
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « R Shad
  8. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming | tahira’s
  9. Do Deer Dream? « theREmissionary
  10. Travel plans | Where’s my backpack?
  11. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « The Sacred Cave
  12. A boat will set me dreaming very serious dreams … « The Wanderlust Gene
  13. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « sianakdesa
  14. road block « yi-ching lin photography
  15. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Relief* Goods
  16. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « the unbearable lightness of being me.
  17. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming | acieartikulasi
  18. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming – long exposures | The ever rambling thoughts of Suzan McEvoy
  19. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Photo By Holly
  20. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Do You See What I See??
  21. WPC: Dreaming | Regina Savy
  22. Weekly Photo Challenge: DREAMING « The Great Escape
  23. Weekly Photography Challenge: Dreaming | travellersoul76
  24. WP weekly photo challenge: dreaming « The journey is the destination. You carry your journey with you.
  25. Weekly Photo Challenge: Dream | Anotherdayinparadise2’s Blog
  26. Weekly Photo Challenge: dreaming (II) « Movin’ on
  27. Dreaming – weekly photo challenge | Adventures of a Carry-on
9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming of pushing Boundaries « What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: The pre-planning to your plan! | Tay in Europe

  3. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: “dreaming” « Just another wake-up call

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Missionary IOU 差 情 尋

Leave a Reply

